J.D. Byrider Names Award Winners at Annual Convention

Franchise of the Year and President’s Awards among honors bestowed

CARMEL, Ind.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Leading franchised used car and finance company J.D. Byrider recognized winners of the company’s annual awards at its November convention in Rancho Palos Verdes, Calif.

The Franchise of the Year winners were chosen in three categories – single (one location), mid (two-three locations) and multiple (more than three locations).

The winners were:

  • Single: J.T. Gandolfo, for his location in Columbia, S.C.
  • Mid: Mark Bedgood, Bill Evans, and Fred Nichols for their locations in Longview and Tyler, Texas.
  • Multiple: Russ Larson, Doug Stewart and Jeff Lee for their locations in areas near Burlington, Cedar Rapids, Davenport and Des Moines, Iowa. This is their sixth-consecutive Franchise of the Year award.

J.D. Byrider also distributed 14 President’s Awards, which are given to individual locations based on store earnings, portfolio quality and customer service ratings.

This year’s President’s Award winners are located in:

  • Iowa
    • Burlington (125 S. Roosevelt Road) – Russ Larson and Doug Stewart, owners
    • Cedar Rapids (3837 First Ave. SE) – Russ Larson and Doug Stewart, owners
    • Davenport (925 W. Kimberly Road) – Russ Larson and Doug Stewart, owners
    • Des Moines (2426 SE 14th St.) – Russ Larson and Jeff Lee, owners
  • Kentucky
    • Owensboro (1411 W. Fourth St.) – Jeff Anderson, owner
  • Maryland
    • Glen Burnie (8 Eighth Ave.) – Ward Griffith and Brad Helms, owners
  • Pennsylvania
    • Hermitage (3500 E. State St.) – J.D. Byrider company-owned location
    • Pittsburgh (7200 McKnight Road) – J.D. Byrider company-owned location
  • South Carolina
    • Columbia (3815 W. Beltline Blvd.) – J.T. Gandolfo, owner
  • Texas
    • Tyler (3908 SSW Loop 323) – Mark Bedgood, Bill Evans and Fred Nichols, owners
  • West Virginia
    • South Charleston (3129 MacCorkle Ave. SW) – Bill Rowland, Mark Morris and Jim Park, owners
  • Wisconsin
    • Appleton (2301 W. College Ave.) – Russ Darrow, Jr. and Mike Darrow, owners
    • Madison (6525 Odana Road) – Russ Darrow, Jr. and Mike Darrow, owners
    • Milwaukee (4810 S. 27th St.) – Russ Darrow, Jr. and Mike Darrow, owners

About J.D. Byrider

In business more than 20 years, J.D. Byrider is the nation’s leading franchised used car sales and finance business. The company was founded to serve customers with special auto financing needs and to ensure that they receive the same quality service in every J.D. Byrider dealership. With nearly 900,000 consumers matched to quality, affordable vehicles, the company continues its focus on reliability and customer satisfaction. Headquartered near Indianapolis in Carmel, Ind., J.D. Byrider has 135 franchised- and company-owned dealerships in 30 states. Visit www.jdbyrider.com to learn more.


Tim Coxey or Andrea Farmer, 317-631-6400



comments powered by Disqus

Franchise News Room »

News By Industry »

Featured Opportunities

The Joint Corp.
The Joint® Chiropractic is reinventing chiropractic care. Our vision is to become the largest, most respected provider of chiropractic services...
Start a fitness business with one of the best, manager-run franchise models in the industry. FIT36® delivers a proven business model backed by a...
Massage Envy
Massage Envy clinics are designed to provide a compelling image, an inviting and functional environment and the highest degree of operational...
Tony Roma's
After two decades of fast-paced international expansion, we are introducing a new generation of domestic customers to the Tony Roma’s experience....
ProSource Wholesale
ProSource is America's largest wholesale home improvement franchise; a truly unique B2B franchise model. Our owners enjoy strong cash flow with...
Share This Page

Subscribe to Franchising.com Express

A Franchise Update Media Production
Franchise Update Media
P.O. Box 20547
San Jose, CA 95160
PH. (408) 402-5681
In Loving Memory Of Timothy Gardner (1987-2014)

Copyright © 2001 - 2018.
All Rights Reserved.