Watermill Express and H-E-B Announce Winners of Annual Scholarship Program
Company Added
Company Removed
Apply to Request List

Watermill Express and H-E-B Announce Winners of Annual Scholarship Program

December 05, 2012 // Franchising.com // Brighton, Colorado - Watermill Express, the nation’s largest drive-up vendor of pure drinking water, is pleased to announce the winners of its seventh annual Scholarship Program, in partnership with H-E-B, one of the nation’s largest independent food retailers. 10 students have been chosen as winners of scholarships as a result of an essay competition. Winners receive a $500 college savings bond, a $100 cash prize and a recognition plaque.

“We are thrilled to be partnering with H-E-B for the seventh straight year,” said Lani Dolifka, co-founder of Watermill Express. “There are so many wonderful children in the Valley and we are proud to recognize their ideas and hard work through this program. Education is important and we are fortunate to be able to do our part to support the community.”

4th grade students from Edinburg C.I.S.D submitted essays to Watermill Express. After submission, winners were selected by a judging panel who based winning essays on content, grammar, punctuation and originality. This year, students were asked to write about the importance of a healthy mind, a healthy body and a healthy Earth. Scholarship winners will be recognized at various award ceremonies during the week of December 10, 2012.

This year’s winners include:

1. Zarina Rodriguez – Gorena Elementary
2. Yesenia Gomez – De Zavala Elementary
3. Zoe Benham – Canterbury Elementary
4. Valeria Alvarez – Magee Elementary
5. Seryna Sydney Ayala – De La Vina Elementary
6. Mia Bazan – Freddy Gonzalez Elementary
7. Heaven A. Villarreal – Melissa Betts Elementary
8. Bianca Giselle Ollervidez – Freddy Gonzalez Elementary
9. Brandon R. Alaniz – Cano/Gonzalez Elementary
10. Ayleen Salinas – Escandon Elementary

Watermill Express and H-E-B introduced the scholarship program in 2006 to encourage young people to explore how the environment affects their quality of life. Both Watermill Express and H-E-B are committed to each community they serve and see the scholarship as yet another way to continue to provide support.

For more information about Watermill Express or the College Scholarship Program, please call 1-800-487-9643, visit www.watermillexpress.com, follow us on Twitter @WatermillUpdate or Like us on Facebook.

About Watermill Express

Watermill Express is the nation's largest provider of drive-up, pure drinking water. Founded in 1984 in Brighton, Colorado, the company serves more than 100,000 customers daily at 1,300 locations. Watermill Express customers supply their own containers and purchase water for an average of 25 cents per gallon. Watermill Express is an environmentally friendly alternative to pre-packaged water. By promoting reusable containers, the company prevents the waste of millions of disposable water bottles each year. For more information call 1-800-487-9643 or visit www.watermillexpress.com, follow us on Twitter @WatermillUpdate or like us on Facebook.




comments powered by Disqus
Share This Page

Subscribe to our Newsletters