Wendy's High School Heisman Announces Midwest Region State Winners
Company Added
Company Removed
Apply to Request List

Wendy's High School Heisman Announces Midwest Region State Winners

DUBLIN, Ohio - Nov. 9, 2015 // PRNewswire // - Wendy's® High School Heisman® announced the male and female State Winners from the Midwest region. Now, these outstanding students are in the running to be named one of 10 National Finalists – five males and five females from across the country. National Winners will be announced during a ceremony in New York City on December 11.

Wendy's High School Heisman recognizes outstanding students across the country for their athletic prowess, academic achievement and leadership within their community. Like The Heisman Memorial Trophy®, Wendy's believes in the pursuit of athletic and academic excellence with integrity. Additionally, Wendy's High School Heisman is committed to inspire high school students to achieve his or her personal best and pursue their higher educational goals.

"These State Winners epitomize the Heisman ideals and embody the leadership to inspire other students to learn, perform and lead just like them," said Archie Griffin, Wendy's High School Heisman spokesperson and the two-time collegiate Heisman Trophy winner. "For more than twenty years, Wendy's High School Heisman has recognized outstanding students. As my friend Dave Thomas believed Wendy´s should have a higher purpose, I am proud to join Wendy´s in sharing with this year's Winners the prestigious Heisman name as well as celebrating their achievements."

Midwest Region's Wendy's High School Heisman State Winners:


  • Taylor Campos, Cross Country, Lemont TWP High School, Lemont
  • Luke Moran, Soccer, Oswego High School, Oswego


  • Grace Walter, Cross Country, Homestead Senior High School, Fort Wayne
  • Clay Reynolds, Cross Country, Shakamak Junior/Senior High School, Jasonville


  • William Hasken, Football, Northeast Middle-High School, Miles
  • Stephanie Jenks, Swimming, Linn-Mar High School, Aurora


  • Ira Hines, Track & Field, Southeast High School, Wichita
  • Kenzie Young, Volleyball, Derby High School, Derby


  • Kayla Dobies, Cross Country, Dakota High School, Macomb
  • Bransen Stimpfel, Cross Country, Cass City Junior/Senior High School, Deford


  • Katie Moynihan, Lacrosse, Apple Valley Senior High School, Eagan
  • Jack Erickson, Cross Country, Murray County Central Secondary, Slayton


  • Taylor Werner, Cross Country, Ste. Genevieve Senior High School, Bloomsdale
  • Zachary Hughes, Football, Westminster Christian Academy, Chesterfield


  • Courtney Pickering, Cross Country, Papillion-La Vista Senior High School, La Vista
  • Tanner Harsin, Basketball, High School at Syracuse, Syracuse

North Dakota

  • Krista Slaubaugh, Volleyball, Hazen High School, Hazen
  • Ian Saum, Football, Central Cass High School, Casselton


  • Vanessa Pasadyn, Cross Country, Brunswick High School, Hinckley
  • Joseph Fornaro, Football, West Geauga High School, Chesterland

South Dakota

  • Ellie Coyle, Cross Country, Philip High School – 01, Philip
  • Garrett Snook, Cross Country, Philip High School – 01, Midland


  • Kevin Koski, Cross Country, Chequamegon High School, Park Falls
  • Jada Dayne, Soccer, Waunakee High School, Waunakee

Each State Winner will receive a silver medal, Heisman patch, and a $50 Wendy's gift card, and will move on to compete against winners from other regions across the country for a chance to be named a National Finalist. Additionally, Wendy's will award a $1,000 donation to Winners school.

Wendy's will send 10 National Finalists and their families to New York City for Wendy's High School Heisman and Collegiate Heisman Memorial Trophy Weekend. One male and one female will be named National Winners and will each receive a crystal Wendy's High School Heisman trophy, a $500 Wendy's gift card and a donation from Wendy's to their high school in the amount of $5,000. Additionally, the National Winners will be recognized during the collegiate Heisman Trophy announcement in December 2015.

For more information, about Wendy's High School Heisman, visit www.wendyshighschoolheisman.com. Participants can also "Like" Wendy's Heisman on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/WendysHighSchoolHeisman or "Follow" the organization on Twitter at https://twitter.com/WendysHeisman for additional program details.

Wendy's High School Heisman Winners are Game Changers

Created by Wendy's founder Dave Thomas in 1994, the Wendy's High School Heisman Award has honored more than 600,000 of the nation's most esteemed high school seniors who have been a part of the program for the past 22 years. Since its inception, Wendy's High School Heisman Award has awarded 252 National Finalists and 42 National Winners.

The Wendy's High School Heisman Award is a joint program between Wendy's and the Heisman Trophy Trust, host and custodians of the Heisman Memorial Trophy®. Nolan Henry of Camas, WA, who has continued his heralded football career at Notre Dame, and Lauren Van Vlierbergen of Algonquin, IL, who is competing on the cross country and track and field teams at the University of Michigan, received the prestigious award last year.

For a complete list of past Wendy's Heisman finalists and winners or more information about the program, students can visit www.WendysHighSchoolHeisman.com. Participants can also "Like" and follow Wendy's Heisman on Facebook and Twitter for any additional program details.

About Wendy's

The Wendy's Company (NASDAQ: WEN) is the world's third largest quick-service hamburger restaurant chain. The Wendy's system includes more than 6,500 restaurants in 29 countries and U.S. territories. For more information, visit www.wendys.com.

The Wendy's name and design and the Wendy's High School Heisman and design are trademarks of Quality Is Our Recipe, LLC. The Heisman Memorial Trophy, Heisman name and Heisman Trophy figure are registered trademarks of the Heisman Trophy Trust, used with permission.

SOURCE Wendy's High School Heisman


Steven Coulombe
Ketchum Public Relations
(404) 879 - 9292



comments powered by Disqus
Share This Page

Subscribe to Our Newsletters

A Franchise Update Media Production
Franchise Update Media
P.O. Box 20547
San Jose, CA 95160
PH. (408) 402-5681
In Loving Memory Of Timothy Gardner (1987-2014)

Copyright © 2001 - 2020.
All Rights Reserved.