Pizza Inn Selects Dallas' Johnson & Sekin as New National Advertising Agency

America's Hometown Pizza chain Adds Agency Talent to Lead Brand Strategy

DALLAS - Aug. 11, 2016 // PRNewswire // - Dallas-based Pizza Inn has awarded its advertising creative business to Johnson & Sekin after a competitive review. As Agency of Record, Johnson & Sekin will provide brand strategy, creative execution, digital and social planning and promotional implementation. New campaign work for Pizza Inn will begin in December.

"Johnson & Sekin's impressive roster of restaurant experience coupled with their originality make them the perfect choice for the next era of Pizza Inn," said Bob Bafundo, president of Pizza Inn. "Just based on what we've seen so far, we know their vision and creativity is going to make a huge impact on our brand."

Pizza Inn was founded in 1958 in Dallas, Texas and over 200 locations locations in the U.S. and international markets. The switch in advertising duties coincides with the addition of Bob Bafundo as President of Pizza Inn in February.

Johnson & Sekin was founded in 2009 by Dallas creative veterans Kent Johnson and Chris Sekin.  They have become one of Dallas' most awarded ad agencies and among the most experienced restaurant agencies in the Southwest. At the 2014 and 2016 American Advertising Awards in Dallas, the agency received more creative awards than any other agency.

"We're tremendously excited to work on an iconic American brand like Pizza Inn," said Chris Sekin, co-founder of Johnson & Sekin. "The Franchise system has been incredibly supportive, and we look forward to driving traffic to their hometown restaurants."

Over the last year, the agency's work has been recognized by American Advertising Federation, American Marketing Association, Luerzer's Archive, Logo Lounge, OBIE Awards and Shoot Magazine. Current restaurant clients include concepts by Bravo Top Chef Tiffany Derry, Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse, Genghis Grill, Go Roma, non-profit Meat Fight, On the Border, Pecan Lodge BBQ, Sullivan's Steakhouse, Teasdale Foods and Which Wich.

For more information about Pizza Inn, visit For more information about Johnson & Sekin, visit

About Pizza Inn

Founded in 1958, Pizza Inn is an international pizza chain featuring traditional and specialty pizzas, as well as freshly made pastas, sandwiches, and desserts. Pizza Inn was recently inducted into the Pizza Hall of Fame by PMQ Magazine. Pizza Inn is a subsidiary of RAVE Restaurant Group, Inc (NASDAQ: RAVE) based in Dallas. RAVE owns, franchises and supplies more than 300 Pizza Inn and Pie Five restaurants operating domestically and internationally. For more information, please visit

About Johnson & Sekin

Creative veterans Kent Johnson and Chris Sekin lead one of Dallas' most awarded and talk-about advertising agencies, with accounts including AT&T Byron Nelson, Caliber Collision, Del Frisco'sRestaurant Group, Genghis Grill, LIVV Headphones, MVP Vodka, On The Border and TWICO Insurance among others. For more, visit

SOURCE Pizza Inn

Media Contact:

Mike Stopper
Johnson & Sekin



Share this Story:


comments powered by Disqus

Franchise News Room »

News By Industry »

Featured Opportunities

Fitness Together
Join one of the largest personal training brands focused on results and accountability!
the inside coup
the inside coup™ is a unique franchise opportunity in a multi billion dollar industry, Direct Mail.
Liberty Tax Service
The fastest-growing income tax preparation franchise in North America.
Kona Ice
We have a question for you. What determines the success of a franchise? Is it luck? Coincidence? Kona Ice was ranked #1 New Franchise in Entrepreneur...
America's Dog & Burger
We're not complicated. Our systems and training allow you to bring a brand to your neighborhood that's laser-like focused keeping everything...

Subscribe to Express

A Franchise Update Media Production
Franchise Update Media | P.O. Box 20547 // San Jose, CA 95160 // PH. (408) 402-5681
Copyright © 2001 - 2017. All Rights Reserved.

In Loving Memory Of Timothy Gardner (1987-2014)