Snap Fitness Honors Franchisees & Employees with Outstanding Achievement Awards
Company Added
Company Removed
Apply to Request List

Snap Fitness Honors Franchisees & Employees with Outstanding Achievement Awards

U.S. and Canada club owners and employees honored at annual conference

July 06, 2021 // // CHANHASSEN, Minn. - Snap Fitness, a 24/7 fitness concept with over 1,000 clubs across the globe, announced the winners of the company’s annual achievement awards. The honors were revealed at SnapCon, the organization’s annual franchisee conference

The awards celebrate successful franchisees that show out-of-the-box thinking, innovative approaches to business and marketing, and provide stellar support to members and fellow franchisees. The coveted award finalists are nominated by company leadership and franchise business coaches in the U.S. and Canada; it then goes to a vote among peers. Depending on the category, winners receive an Apple watch, a Theragun precision massager or a stipend to put toward club improvements or equipment.

“Honoring these employees and franchisees is easily one of the best parts of my job,” said Ty Menzies, global CEO for Lift Brands, the parent company for Snap Fitness. “This past year saw its share of challenges to be sure, but our teams really stepped up and made the most of any situation thrown their way. We’re so fortunate to have these people in our #OneTeam family, and I know that they’ll be a big part of our success in years to come.”

The winners and finalists of the 2021 Snap fitness awards are as follows:

  • CEO #ONETEAM Award: Given to a franchisee who exemplifies the Snap Fitness culture and brand
    • Winner: Matt and Jen Rhodes - Kansas City, KS
    • John Beatty - South Texas
    • Justin Cairns - Edmonton South AB
    • Steele Sacks - Arizona and Nevada
  • Employees of the Year: given to team members who make significant contributions over the course of the year
    • Adreanne Hoppe - Director of Operations - Technology Systems
    • Joel Obermeyer - Domestic Support Manager
  • Club Manager of the Year: awarded to a manager that exudes a positive attitude and runs a clean club
    • Winner: Blake Murdoch - Multi-club, southeast TX
    • Kim Robinson - Multi-club, Kentucky
    • Matt Lennon - Multi-club, Ohio
  • Franchisee of the Year: given to a franchisee that embraces brand standards with superior attention to detail and club growth
    • Winner: Dan and Sarah Heins - Andover, MN
    • Dustin Roby and Mike Winroth - Idaho and Washington
    • Carter and Heather Jacobson - Sioux Center, IA
  • Top Club in Billable Growth: awarded to franchise with the largest percentage of growth in 2020
    • Jared Rogers - Saskatoon, SK
  • Rookie of the Year: given to a franchisee in his or her first year of ownership and who inspires veteran and new teammates
    • Winner: Anthony Mandella - Brown Deer, WI
    • Jess and Nate Neal - Spicer, MN
    • Steve West - Franklin, NH
  • Transformation Award: granted to a franchisee that revolutionizes his or her club and is a positive brand ambassador
    • Winner: Allen and Yulia Cutler - San Marino, CA
    • Kelly Langford - Spruce Grove, AB
    • Isaac and Amanda Eshleman - Cranberry, PA
  • Member Engagement Award: given to a franchisee that consistently and creatively onboards and retains members at their club
    • Winner: Michael Newenhouse - Hudsonville, MI
    • Luke and Nicole Smith - El River and Rogers, MN
    • Roman and Lorena Villa - San Antonio, TX

SOURCE Snap Fitness



comments powered by Disqus
Share This Page

Subscribe to our Newsletters