PRO GOLF OF AMERICA Elects Stephen T. Porter Vice Chairman

FARMINGTON HILLS, Mich., July 16 // PRNewswire // -- James M. Jabara, Chairman and CEO of Golf Acquisitions, LLC, owner of PRO GOLF OF AMERICA (PRO GOLF), a Michigan LLC, announced that, effective immediately, Stephen T. Porter is elected Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Porter is a 1975 founder and former CEO of International Golf Enterprises, a golf franchising system. He also is a 1979 founder of Southwest Golf Corp., a golf course management company. In addition, Porter is a Life Member of the Professional Golfers' Association and currently has numerous international business interests.

PRO GOLF OF AMERICA is the franchiser of retail stores since 1964 which sells leading brands of high quality golf equipment and apparel in specialty shops owned and operated by franchisees. PRO GOLF is one of the largest "golf only" franchisers in the USA and overseas.




comments powered by Disqus

Franchise News Room »

News By Industry »

Featured Opportunities

Launch Trampoline Park
Launch Trampoline Park is an indoor sports and entertainment facility featuring interconnected trampolines that form a giant jumping surface. Our...
Scissors and Scotch
Scissors & Scotch provides a badass grooming experience for men, and a kickass investment opportunity for you. We’re looking to expand...
Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar®
Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar® has become a legend in Missouri over the last 10 years. Now franchising to exceptional operators across...
Retro Fitness is well positioned for today's economy and to dominate the low cost segment by offering a high quality and value add product in...
Tony Roma's
After two decades of fast-paced international expansion, we are introducing a new generation of domestic customers to the Tony Roma’s experience....
Share This Page

Subscribe to Express

A Franchise Update Media Production
Franchise Update Media
P.O. Box 20547
San Jose, CA 95160
PH. (408) 402-5681
In Loving Memory Of Timothy Gardner (1987-2014)

Copyright © 2001 - 2018.
All Rights Reserved.