Congratulations to the 2017/2018 Dance Troupe Winners - TDA!
Company Added
Company Removed
Apply to Request List

Congratulations to the 2017/2018 Dance Troupe Winners - TDA!

April 16, 2018 // // Congratulations to ‘TDA’ from The Victory Academy - the 2017/2018 winners of Shakeaway’s Dance Troupe competition; an interactive nationwide Dance competition for schools, colleges and universities.

A special Dance Troupe milkshake made with Funkin lemon and lime real fruit puree and 100% fat free frozen yoghurt was sold in all UK Shakeaway stores throughout November and December 2017 - with the semi-finalists of the competition all receiving a £1 donation to their school/college/university for every Dance Troupe milkshake sold in their local Shakeaway store.

The overall winners, TDA, were selected by the creatives behind Thriller Live - an amazing West End concert celebrating the musical career of the world’s greatest entertainer - Michael Jackson. Thriller Live has been running at the Lyric theatre in London’s West End for 9 years, and has toured worldwide, playing over 5000 shows to 4 million fans.

As the winners of the competition, TDA received a £500 donation from Shakeaway to go towards the school’s Dance/P.E. department, a month’s supply of free milkshakes or smoothies for every dance member, a workshop with the cast of Thriller Live and tickets to see the show on West End!

The troupe had an amazing day at the workshop; meeting the cast of Thriller Live and learning choreography from the show!

We would like to thank the schools, colleges and universities from all over the country that submitted their Dance Troupe videos, we had amazing entries this year and it was difficult to pick an overall winner.

SOURCE Shakeaway


Add to Request List


comments powered by Disqus

Franchise News Room »

News By Industry »

Share This Page

Subscribe to Our Newsletters

A Franchise Update Media Production
Franchise Update Media
P.O. Box 20547
San Jose, CA 95160
PH. (408) 402-5681
In Loving Memory Of Timothy Gardner (1987-2014)

Copyright © 2001 - 2019.
All Rights Reserved.