Interim Healthcare Honors Franchisees At National Awards Dinner
Company Added
Company Removed
Apply to Request List

Interim Healthcare Honors Franchisees At National Awards Dinner

April 11, 2008 // // Sunrise, Florida, - Interim HealthCare franchisees and staff from all over the United States gathered for the 2008 National Conference on March 30- April 1 in Orlando, FL. The national meeting, titled "212? Turn up the Heat", was an opportunity to provide education, share information and honor some of the outstanding franchises at the Annual Awards Dinner.

"We are delighted to have this opportunity to highlight the outstanding achievements of our franchisees," commented Paul Murphy, Interim HealthCare CEO. "We take great pride in our 42 year old history as a premier home care and health care staffing company and our success is directly related to the dedication and commitment of our franchisees."

The 2007 Leroy E. Dettman Founder's Award was presented to The Ringling Group from Colorado. This award is given to the franchise that best personifies the entrepreneurial spirit with the dedication, discipline and direction necessary to consistently achieve profitable growth and expansion from year-to-year.

The 2007 Raymond C. Herriges Management Award is presented to the individual who has achieved the greatest degree of operational excellence combined with outstanding sales growth during the previous year. This years' honoree was Jane Sopko - TSO Management, Ohio.

The 2007 Allan C. Sorensen Business Integrity Award was presented to Robert and Cindy Seawright and Renee Rand, from California who demonstrated outstanding ethics and business integrity in the routine operation of their business while simultaneously increasing overall market penetration. It also represents a commitment to community responsibility and the continual welfare of patients, clients and employees.

The President's Pinnacle Award is presented to franchises that have at least doubled their business over the last two years with minimum annual sales of $2 million at the end of that two year period. This year the award was presented to three different franchise locations: Denver, CO; Pueblo, CO; White Plains, NY.

The Market Development Award is presented to the owner(s) that has achieved sales growth through increased market penetration of existing markets as evidenced by opening new locations, developing additional business line, acquisitions or other efforts. This year, Pat McGivney and Deb Parcell from Indiana; Peggy Helton and Sandy Jarnagin from Tennessee, the Falcon Group from Texas and the Morris Group (MGI Corporation) from North Carolina received the award.

The new Pioneer Award was presented to the franchisee whose strategy and results demonstrated a pioneering, entrepreneurial spirit and action. The 2007 Pioneer Award winner was Ray and Charyl Schroeder from South Carolina.

Founded in 1966, Interim HealthCare is the nation's oldest proprietary health care franchise organization providing health care personnel at all skill levels in all settings. Through a network of more than 300 offices, Interim HealthCare provides diverse health care services including home care, medical staffing and occupational health. Interim employs more than 75,000 health care workers and provides services to approximately 50,000 people each day. For more information, visit



comments powered by Disqus
Share This Page

Subscribe to Our Newsletters