Multi-Unit Franchisee Magazine Names 2016 MVP Award Winners

Multi-Unit Franchisee Magazine Names 2016 MVP Award Winners

An impressive list of candidates was ultimately narrowed down to only 10 winners. Those selected for this year's Multi-Unit Franchisee magazine's Most Valuable Performer (MVP) Awards will be presented with their awards at the Multi-Unit Franchising Conference April 26-29 at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas.

Each of this year's winners demonstrated outstanding performance in growing both their organizations and their brands. They are the power operators, the innovators, and the creative thinkers who serve as role models for franchisees everywhere. To be considered for an MVP Award, franchisees must have at least 5 operating units and have been in a franchise system for a minimum of 2 years.

Here are this year's MVP Award winners:

  • Multi-Brand Leadership -- Sunny Ghai, principal of Ghai Management Services (69 franchises), who has successfully achieved multi-brand expansion with Burger King, Taco Bell, Corner Bakery Café, and Blaze Fast-Fire'd Pizza.
  • Community Involvement Leadership -- Adam Saxton, principal of The Saxton Group (63 franchises), who has been considered a role model within McAlister's Deli and has set an example for others to follow in franchise success.
  • Mega Growth Leadership -- Jeff Davis, chairman of US Beef Corp. (over 330 franchises), who has proven himself to be a leader in expansion and growth with the Arby's brand for 47 years.
  • Spirit of Franchising -- Dan Ponder, principal of Ponder Enterprises (36 restaurants), who has demonstrated extraordinary performance, achieved stellar growth, and provided valuable community aid while successfully representing the CKE/Hardee's and Red Burrito brands.
  • Influencer, Husband & Wife Team -- Brooke and Les Wilson, principals of Two Men and A Truck (7 franchises), for demonstrating excellence in franchising as a marital team for their brand.
  • Single Brand Leadership -- Ed Wolak, founder of The Wolak Group (93 Dunkin' Donut franchises), who has successfully provided guidance and support with a single brand for 40 years.
  • Veteran Entrepreneurship -- Fred Howard, principal of F&M Rally's (11 franchises), for outstanding performance and leadership by a veteran with the Rally's brand.
  • American Dream -- Ali and Arian Butt, principals of AR Group of Restaurants (25 franchises), for achieving remarkable success in the United States with Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen.
  • Innovation -- Mike Geiger, principal in the Big Plan Group (7 franchises), for bringing a new and unique perspective to Moe's Southwest Grill.
  • Noble Cause -- Todd and Kelly Mulvahill, franchisees of Papa Murphy's (17 franchises), for passionate, unwavering support for those in need.

All winners will receive their prestigious awards at the 16th Annual Multi-Unit Franchising Conference later this month in Las Vegas, where more than 1,500 attendees will honor their achievements.

Published: April 19th, 2016

Share this Feature

Recommended Reading:


comments powered by Disqus
Golden Corral


Premium Services

Magna IV Business Opportunity

Magna IV
For 40+ years, Magna IV has blended the latest technological advances with...

Silvercrest Advertising Business Opportunity

Silvercrest Advertising
Silvercrest Advertising has created a one-stop shop solution for all of...

Qiigo Inc. Business Opportunity

Qiigo Inc.
Qiigo unifies digital marketing for national brands and their locations,...

Proven Match Business Opportunity

Proven Match
Proven Match provides science-based insights and screening tools to...

Franchise Consumer Marketing Conference Business Opportunity

Franchise Consumer Marketing Conference
June 19-21, 2018. Intercontinental Hotel, Atlanta (Buckhead), GA. An...

TSheets Business Opportunity

TSheets is the #1 employee rated and requested time tracking software on...

Fish Consulting Business Opportunity

Fish Consulting
We are a national PR and marketing agency that specializes in helping...

Scorpion Business Opportunity

Scorpion offers ROI-positive online marketing solutions that can get your...

Franchise Update Magazine

A targeted, quarterly magazine that takes CEO's, VPs and Sales Executives to the cutting edge of franchise development.

Share This Page

Subscribe to Franchise Update Sales Report

A Franchise Update Media Production
Franchise Update Media
P.O. Box 20547
San Jose, CA 95160
PH. (408) 402-5681
In Loving Memory Of Timothy Gardner (1987-2014)

Copyright © 2001 - 2018.
All Rights Reserved.