Winner Of Tcby Store Giveaway Opens Store With Unprecedented Results

Northwest Arkansas is Thriving Area for Business Success and Employee Satisfaction

May 23, 2011 // // SALT LAKE CITY — TCBY (, the leading frozen yogurt concept, recently celebrated the success of one of its largest grand opening weeks in the history of the company with store owners Jared and Sarah Greer, winners of the TCBY Store Giveaway contest.

The new Rogers, Ark., TCBY store, which just launched in April 2011, not only opened with one of the largest grand opening weeks but was also a leading store for the franchise in the month of April and has since had an increase of 48 percent in sales in May.

"Our community continues to be recognized as one of the fastest-growing areas and one of the best places to do business, even 30 years after TCBY was founded in our state," said Jared Greer. "Based on our knowledge of the area and the launch of TCBY's new self-serve concept, we were confident that this was the right place and combination for a flourishing business."

In 2010, Jared and Sarah Greer submitted a video and 500-word essay about why they were the best candidates to win and own a new self-serve TCBY store. Their entry not only emphasized their business acumen and passion for TCBY, but was interestingly focused on northwest Ark. as one of the best places to do business. After an extensive process of interviews with company executives and a campaign to gain the support of the public to vote them into the semi-finals, the Ark. natives were the winners of the store giveaway worth more than $300,000.

"This new store, located in TCBY's founding state, has far surpassed our expectations as it continues to be one of the top performing stores for the franchise," said Tim Casey, CEO of TCBY. "The business community in Arkansas fosters a culture of entrepreneurship and leadership, so we are certain that this is just the beginning of TCBY's presence and success in the area."

The Rogers, Ark., store is based on TCBY's new self-serve concept, which appeals to a younger, vibrant audience. In conjunction with a company-wide launch, the store recently introduced TCBY's new product offering called "Super Fro-Yo," the healthiest yogurt classification in the industry, which is contributing to its success.

About TCBY

TCBY is the largest frozen yogurt brand in the world, and leads the industry with its new self-serve concept. With more than 30 years of category leadership and product innovation, TCBY is a proven franchise model that has fueled the growth of a thriving industry. TCBY, which currently has 470-plus locations in 47 states, offers a wide selection of soft serve and hand scooped yogurt flavors that are low in fat, fat free or sugar free. TCBY recently launched a new frozen yogurt classification called "Super Fro-Yo," the healthiest frozen yogurt in the industry. TCBY is part of Mrs. Fields Famous Brands® and is a sister company to Mrs. Fields. For more information, visit


Share this Story:


comments powered by Disqus

Franchise News Room »

News By Industry »

Featured Opportunities

ShakeAway is a unique global company with stores popping up all over the world! Get involved in this fun, fast growing and profitable franchise now...
Jersey Mike's Subs
Jersey Mike's, a fast-casual sub sandwich franchise with more than 1,500 locations open and under development nationwide, believes that making a sub...
Golden Corral Buffet and Grill
Golden Corral is the nation's leading family style restaurant franchise featuring steaks, buffet and bakery items.
Sky Zone
Sky Zone created, built and franchises the first of its kind wall-to-wall trampoline playing courts with unlimited purposes and endless possibilities.
Retro Fitness is well positioned for today's economy and to dominate the low cost segment by offering a high quality and value add product in...

Subscribe to Express

A Franchise Update Media Production
Franchise Update Media | P.O. Box 20547 // San Jose, CA 95160 // PH. (408) 402-5681
Copyright © 2001 - 2017. All Rights Reserved.

In Loving Memory Of Timothy Gardner (1987-2014)