Multi-Brand Operator Brings Melt Shop to Two New States
Company Added
Company Removed
Apply to Request List

Multi-Brand Operator Brings Melt Shop to Two New States

Multi-Brand Operator Brings Melt Shop to Two New States

Drew Smith is a seasoned multi-unit operator with more than 23 years of experience in the fast-casual restaurant space. He owns and operates 23 Five Guys locations throughout greater Philadelphia, a Melt Shop in King of Prussia, and has just opened two Melt Shop locations in Delaware and New Jersey. Smith is the first to bring the brand to the two Northeast states.

The restaurants are part of a 21-unit agreement for Smith to develop Melt Shops throughout Delaware, Pennsylvania, and New Jersey. He opened his first Melt Shop in King of Prussia in April of this year and has three additional locations slated to open in 2019.

Smith's new restaurants feature the company's newest storefront design and kitchen package, which includes Melt Shop's signature double-stacked conveyor oven that enhances food quality and shortens ticket wait times.

The brand has continued to identify the Northeast as a key region for development and has aggressive growth plans for New Jersey and New York, with four new restaurants currently in development. Melt Shop will open a second New Jersey location later this month in Jersey City, as well as two more in Edison and East Rutherford within the next six months.

Published: November 13th, 2018

Share this Feature

 Franchise Opportunities Available

Recommended Reading:


comments powered by Disqus
Golden Corral


Taboonette® Middleterranean® Kitchen Franchise Opportunities Available
Hotel Savoyen, Vienna, Austria
JAN 28-29TH, 2020

Panchero's is a quick-serve, fresh-Mexican franchise founded in 1992, famous for serving tortillas pressed fresh right before its customers' eyes...
Cash Required:
Request Info
Two trailblazing and on-trend concepts, DRNK Coffee + Tea and QWENCH juice bar are available for franchise development in most US markets.
Cash Required:
Request Info

Share This Page

Subscribe to Multi-Unit Franchisee Report

A Franchise Update Media Production
Franchise Update Media
P.O. Box 20547
San Jose, CA 95160
PH. (408) 402-5681
In Loving Memory Of Timothy Gardner (1987-2014)

Copyright © 2001 - 2019.
All Rights Reserved.